th images menu user export search eye clock list list2 arrow-left untitled twitter facebook googleplus instagram cross photos entrep-logo-svg

Business made easy: The Philippine National Single Window

Transact with government agencies with just one click
By Carlo P. Mallo |

Importing and exporting in the country has never been easier, at least when it comes to dealing with national government agencies. The creation of the Philippine National Single Window (NSW), an Internet-based system that allows parties involved in trade to lodge information and documents with a single entry point to fulfill all import, export, and transit-related regulatory requirements, is a big relief to entrepreneurs.   
With 40 government agencies involved in the issuance of import and export licenses, permits, and clearances, the NSW makes life easier for the importing or exporting entrepreneur who can now process the necessary documents with the mere click of a mouse.

The project is being implemented through the mandate of Executive Order 482 dated December 27, 2005. The aim of the NSW is to create a more efficient process for the importation and export of goods and lessen the bureaucratic red tape in government agencies.

“With the NSW in place, there will be lower business cost, faster trade documentation process and release, easier trade compliance, transparency and predictability of government processes, and transactions can be performed with government agencies regardless of time and location,” the NSW website said.
How the NSW works:
NSW flow chart
40 government agencies connected with NSW:
1. Sugar Regulatory Administration
2. Bureau of Internal Revenue
3. Bureau of Product Standards
4. Bureau of Customs
5. Board of Investments
6. National Food Authority
7. Food and Drug Administration
8. Philippine Economic Zone Authority
9. Bureau of Import Services
10. Bureau of Quarantine
11. Fertilizer and Pesticide Authority
12. National Meat Inspection Service
13. National Telecommunications Commission
14. Bureau of Export Trade Promotion
15. Dangerous Drugs Board
16. Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency
17. Firearms and Explosives Office
18. Philippine National Police
19. Forest Management Bureau
20. Environment Management Bureau
21. Philippine Ozone Desk
22. Maritime Industry Authority
23. Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines
24. Optical Media Board
25. Philippine Nuclear Research Institute
26. Philippine Coconut Authority
27. Department of Health
28. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
29. Bureau of Plant Industry
30. Bureau of Animal Industry
31. Land Transportation Office
32. Philippine Shippers’ Bureau
33. Bureau of Immigration
34. Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
35. Intellectual Property Office
36. Insurance Commission
37. One-Stop Shop (Department of Finance)
38. Fiber Industry Development Administration
39. National Intelligence Coordinating Agency
40. Criminal Investigation and Detection Group


Latest Articles